Illumination

image

stained glass
obscures the view
but transforms the light

About dwk758

When I was in the 6th grade, I was fascinated by a brief section in my World History book about ancient Greece and the philosophers, mythology, and original Olympics. I wrote my first poem about it that started: "Ancient Greeks and old time Romans...". Ever since it has been an elaboration on that theme...and I have wandered far afield.
This entry was posted in Photo and Haiku and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Illumination

  1. imanikel says:

    I love this Haiku. We have stained glass in church and I’m able to relate with your lyrics. More like if you want to see what is beyond these glasses, then you need to step in!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dwk758 says:

      That’s so true. Can you imagine, in the time before the electric light-before our eyes had become so jaded, what it must have been like for a peasant to enter a cathedral for the first time? Divine inspiration, I’m sure! Thank you for the comment and ‘like’.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. DeniseBalog says:

    Stained glass… Yes, illuminating:) d

    Like

Leave a Reply

