The Pull

image

Beauty locks us in

but the absurd, bizarre, and flambouant

pulls us head first

into the reaches of this world.

At the end of the day

we will have strange

and wonderful stories to tell.

About dwk758

When I was in the 6th grade, I was fascinated by a brief section in my World History book about ancient Greece and the philosophers, mythology, and original Olympics. I wrote my first poem about it that started: "Ancient Greeks and old time Romans...". Ever since it has been an elaboration on that theme...and I have wandered far afield.
This entry was posted in Photography and Musing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Pull

  1. DeniseBalog says:

    My gosh, you are SO right! Even some our eyes have seen, but no words to explore!! Love this:) d

    Like

Leave a Reply

