When We Meet

image

From Green Mountain looking across the Puget Sound toward Seattle and Mt. Rainier

If I cross out all the wrong things
I have ever said, and take all of the things
I should have said, and maybe even
some of the things I thought of later
that I wish I had said and put them in a blender
of balance and poured out the creamy
batter on a griddle of light,
we could share some perfect pancakes
with rich coffee in the perfect early morning
mountain sunrise.  Then we would
wonder down an unmapped stream.

About dwk758

When I was in the 6th grade, I was fascinated by a brief section in my World History book about ancient Greece and the philosophers, mythology, and original Olympics. I wrote my first poem about it that started: "Ancient Greeks and old time Romans...". Ever since it has been an elaboration on that theme...and I have wandered far afield.
This entry was posted in Photo and Poem and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

